General site conditions

Download this document

1. General

These General Terms of Use apply to all use of the website WWW.IMMOSCHEPENS.BE and all its sub-sites (hereinafter referred to as the "Website"), as well as any other service offered by Immo Olivier Schepens with registered office at Koninklijke Baan 36 in 8420 De Haan (hereinafter referred to as "IMMO SCHEPENS" or "We" or "Us"), with company number 0888.556.820, owner and operator of the Website. The term "Service" as used in these General Terms of Use refers to the whole of - visiting and/or using - the Website, as well as any other service offered by Us on or through the Website. By using the Service, you acknowledge that you have read and accepted these General Terms of Use (hereinafter "GTC"). The present T&C may be amended or revised at any time. The amended or revised TAC shall become applicable from the time they are posted on the Website. You can consult the most recent version of the T&Cs at all times via www.immoschepens.be (website). Immo Schepens reserves the right to change or terminate (part of) the Service at any time, temporarily or permanently, with or without prior notice.

2. Use of the Service

You must be 18 years of age or older to use the Service. Minors wishing to use the Service must be accompanied by at least one of their parents. Immo Schepens is in no way liable if minors use the Service without parental supervision. Use of the Service is at your own risk. The Service is provided on an "as is" and "as available" basis. As a user of the Service you agree to understand and accept the following prohibitions:

- It is not permitted to collect and/or use user names, passwords, e-mail addresses or other personal data of users for any purpose.
- The use of meta tags is not permitted, except with the explicit and prior written consent of Immo Schepens.
- It is not permitted to use the Service for unauthorised publicity, including via spam, chain letters or unsolicited e-mails.
- You are not allowed to use data mining, robots, screen scraping or similar data gathering tools on the Service, except with the express and prior written consent of Immo Schepens. You may not "frame" or use "framing techniques" on any part of the Service without explicit written permission.
- It is not permitted to copy, duplicate, reproduce, sell, resell or exploit any part of the Service, the use of the Service or access to the Service without the prior written consent of Immo Schepens.
- It is not allowed to upload or post spam.
- It is not permitted to upload, post or transmit worms, viruses or any other code of a destructive nature.
- It is not allowed to change, adapt or hack the Service or change the website of a third party to make it look like it is associated with the Service offered by Immo Schepens.
- You may not use the Service for any unlawful or unauthorised purpose. You may not use the Service in contravention of any restrictions imposed by applicable law (including, but not limited to, those relating to copyright and database law).
- It is not permitted to use the Service for commercial purposes; only private use of the Service is permitted.

However, you are permitted to create a "hyperlink" from your own website to the homepage of Our Website. In case you want to create a "deeplink" to specific contents on the Website, you must obtain Our explicit and prior consent.

You accept that Immo Schepens may use the services of third parties and hosting partners to provide the necessary hardware, software, storage space and the necessary network and related technologies required to operate the Service.

It is possible that Immo Schepens, while you are using the Service, may send out "cookies" from the Immo Schepens domain (Website). A cookie is a small file sent by an internet server to your browser and stored on the hard drive of your computer. Cookies are necessary to make optimal use of the Service. Immo Schepens does not store any personal data in a cookie that can be used to identify an individual, nor does Immo Schepens use cookies for tracking purposes.

Links to other websites

The Website may contain hyperlinks to third party content or to websites operated by third parties. Immo Schepens has no control over the content or other characteristics of those websites or web pages and cannot be held responsible/liable for the quality or accuracy of the content or other characteristics of those websites. The operators of those websites are solely responsible for compliance with the laws and regulations applicable to the products and/or services they offer on or via their website, including but not limited to the regulations regarding consumer protection, distance selling, legislation in connection with prices, etc.

Reliability of the information on the Website

Although every effort is made to ensure the reliability, up-to-dateness, completeness and accuracy of the information and other content available on or via the Service, in no event shall we be liable for any direct or indirect damage, in particular, material, immaterial or other damage, arising out of the use of the information and other content on the Service. The same applies with regard to files downloaded from or through the Service. 

In particular, we make every effort to update the property adverts on our Website regularly. However, we cannot be held liable for any errors in the content of the advertisement or in the event that the property is no longer available when you view the advertisement.

The advertisement does not constitute an offer in any legal sense. We therefore strongly recommend that you contact us before making any decision (purchase, rental,...) regarding the property to personally check that the information and availability of the property is correct and up to date. The information on our Website is always provisional and must always be confirmed by us, especially but not exclusively with regard to the asking price.

Processing of personal data

Some functionalities of our Service may be subject to the prior provision of certain personal data in order to ensure a smooth contact and/or provide you with the correct information.

The user who provides the personal data guarantees Us that they are correct.

We respect the legislation concerning the processing of personal data. Personal data are kept in the central database of Immo Schepens in order to perform the tasks entrusted to it. On simple written request, addressed to Immo Schepens [coordinates office], you can take notice of these data and have them corrected and/or deleted if they are incomplete, incorrect or irrelevant (law of 8 December 1992).

3. Intellectual property rights

The texts, drawings, photos, videos, images, data, databases, software, names, trade and domain names, brands, logos and other components of the Service are protected by intellectual property rights and belong to Immo Schepens or third parties.

All data collections of the Service are subject to the legal protection of databases, both in terms of structure and content.

Immo Schepens grants each user of the Service a non-exclusive, non-transferable and at any time revocable licence to access the Website on a single computer, to display and if necessary download the contents of the Service for the sole purpose of consulting those contents. Reproduction of the content is permitted only under the following conditions: the user may print out one copy of the contents of the Service for personal use only, provided that he does not thereby modify the content in any way and that he retains all copyright and origin markings on the Website.

With the exception of the above, it is prohibited without the prior written consent of Immo Schepens to store, reproduce, modify, publish, distribute or transmit, sell or otherwise transfer or grant any rights to third parties in respect of the information and content provided on or via the Service.

Immo Schepens, its logo, icons and trade names are protected by law. They cannot be used in connection with any other product or service in any way that is likely to cause confusion or in any way bring Immo Schepens into disrepute or harm.

Declaration of intellectual property infringement

Immo Schepens aims at all times to respect intellectual property rights. Holders of these rights can at all times notify Immo Schepens if they believe that Immo Schepens itself or a user of the Service of Immo Schepens is violating his or her right(s). These notifications should be sent to us via e-mail at the following address: [email protected]

Please clearly indicate the content protected by intellectual property rights and the URL of the data on the Website that has been infringed or is infringing, as well as leaving sufficient details for us to contact you (address, e-mail address, telephone number).

4. Limitation of liability

You accept and declare that Immo Schepens cannot and will not be liable for any direct or indirect damage, incidental or special damage, consequential damage or occasional damage, including but not limited to, damage to be compensated for loss of profit, goodwill, use, data or other immaterial losses, due to:

- Malfunctions, interruptions or errors in the electronic service or information obtained through the Service;
- Viruses which, despite precautions, occur on the Website;
- An error and/or omission made by employees and/or appointees of Immo Schepens, subject to possible deontological liability in the event of an infringement of the Code of Ethics of the Professional Institute of Estate Agents.
- Fraudulent falsification of data by third parties, due to unauthorised intrusion into the Website;
- Statements or conduct of a third party on the Website;
- The impossibility of using the Service;
- Unauthorised access to or alteration of your transmission or data;

5. Other conditions

If Immo Schepens does not exercise any right or provision (arising) from these GTC, this shall in no way constitute a waiver by Immo Schepens of that right or provision.

If one or more aspects of these T&Cs appear to be wholly or partly unenforceable, this will not affect the validity and enforceability of the remaining provisions.

In the event of a conflict between these GTC and possible special conditions applicable to certain services provided by Immo Schepens, whether or not via the Service, then those special conditions will apply.

The current CGUs are governed by Belgian law.

Parties agree that, in case of a dispute regarding the Service (including the present CGUs), only the courts of the judicial district in which the real estate office is located are competent.

(Version 12/01/2021)

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Conditions générales du site

Télécharger ce document

1. Général

Les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation s'appliquent à toute utilisation du site web WWW.IMMOSCHEPENS.BE et de tous ses sous-sites (ci-après dénommés "site web"), ainsi qu'à tout autre service offert par Immo Olivier Schepens dont le siège social est situé Koninklijke Baan 36 à 8420 De Haan (ci-après dénommée " IMMO SCHEPENS " ou " Nous "), dont le numéro d'entreprise est 0888.556.820, propriétaire et exploitant du site Web. Le terme " Service " tel qu'il est utilisé dans les présentes Conditions Générales d'Utilisation désigne l'ensemble de - la visite et/ou l'utilisation - du Site Internet, ainsi que tout autre service proposé par Nous sur ou via le Site Internet. En utilisant le Service, vous reconnaissez avoir lu et accepté les présentes Conditions Générales d'Utilisation (ci-après " CGU "). Les présentes conditions générales peuvent être modifiées ou révisées à tout moment. Les TAC modifiés ou révisés deviennent applicables à partir du moment où ils sont publiés sur le site Internet. Vous pouvez consulter à tout moment la version la plus récente des CGV sur www.immoschepens.be (site web). Immo Schepens se réserve le droit de modifier ou de mettre fin à (une partie de) ce service à tout moment, de manière temporaire ou permanente, avec ou sans préavis.

2. Utilisation du service

Vous devez être âgé de 18 ans ou plus pour utiliser le service. Les mineurs qui souhaitent utiliser le Service doivent être accompagnés d'au moins un de leurs parents. Immo Schepens n'est en aucun cas responsable si des mineurs utilisent le Service sans contrôle parental. L'utilisation du service se fait à vos propres risques. Le service est fourni sur une base "tel quel" et "tel que disponible". En tant qu'utilisateur du service, vous vous engagez à comprendre et à accepter les interdictions suivantes :

- Il n'est pas permis de collecter et/ou d'utiliser les noms d'utilisateur, les mots de passe, les adresses électroniques ou d'autres données personnelles des utilisateurs à quelque fin que ce soit.
- L'utilisation de métabalises n'est pas autorisée, sauf avec le consentement explicite et préalable par écrit de Immo Schepens.
- Il est interdit d'utiliser le service à des fins de publicité non autorisée, notamment par le biais de spams, de chaînes de lettres ou de courriers électroniques non sollicités.
- Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à utiliser des outils d'exploration de données, des robots, des grattages d'écran ou des outils similaires de collecte de données sur le service, sauf avec l'accord exprès et écrit préalable de Immo Schepens. Vous ne pouvez pas "encadrer" ou utiliser des "techniques d'encadrement" sur toute partie du service sans autorisation écrite expresse.
- Il n'est pas permis de copier, de dupliquer, de reproduire, de vendre, de revendre ou d'exploiter toute partie du service, l'utilisation du service ou l'accès au service sans l'autorisation écrite expresse et préalable de Immo Schepens.
- Il n'est pas permis de télécharger ou de publier des spams.
- Il est interdit de télécharger, d'afficher ou de transmettre des vers, des virus ou tout autre code de nature destructive.
- Il n'est pas permis de modifier, d'adapter ou de pirater le Service ou de modifier le site web d'un tiers pour faire croire qu'il est associé au Service offert par Immo Schepens.
- Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le service à des fins illégales ou non autorisées. Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le service en violation de toute restriction imposée par la loi applicable (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, celles relatives au droit d'auteur et au droit des bases de données).
- Il n'est pas permis d'utiliser le service à des fins commerciales ; seule une utilisation privée du service est autorisée.

Toutefois, vous êtes autorisé à créer un "hyperlien" de votre propre site web vers la page d'accueil de notre site web. Si vous souhaitez créer un "lien profond" vers des contenus spécifiques du site web, vous devez obtenir notre consentement explicite et préalable.

Vous acceptez qu'Immo Schepens puisse utiliser les services de tiers et de partenaires d'hébergement pour fournir le matériel, les logiciels, l'espace de stockage et le réseau nécessaires et les technologies connexes requises pour faire fonctionner le Service.

Il est possible qu'Immo Schepens, pendant que vous utilisez le service, envoie des " cookies " depuis le domaine Immo Schepens (site Web). Un cookie est un petit fichier envoyé par un serveur Internet à votre navigateur et stocké sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Les cookies sont nécessaires pour une utilisation optimale du service. Immo Schepens ne stocke pas de données personnelles dans un cookie pouvant être utilisé pour identifier une personne, et n'utilise pas de cookies à des fins de suivi.

Liens vers d'autres sites web

Le site web peut contenir des hyperliens vers des contenus de tiers ou vers des sites web exploités par des tiers. Immo Schepens n'a aucun contrôle sur le contenu ou les autres caractéristiques de ces sites ou pages web et ne peut être tenue responsable de la qualité ou de l'exactitude du contenu ou des autres caractéristiques de ces sites. Les exploitants de ces sites web sont seuls responsables du respect des lois et règlements applicables aux produits et/ou services qu'ils proposent sur ou via leur site web, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les règlements relatifs à la protection des consommateurs, à la vente à distance, à la législation sur les prix, etc.

Fiabilité de l'information sur le site Web

Bien que tous les efforts soient faits pour assurer la fiabilité, l'actualité, l'exhaustivité et l'exactitude des informations et autres contenus disponibles sur ou via le Service, nous ne pourrons en aucun cas être tenus responsables de tout dommage direct ou indirect, notamment matériel, immatériel ou autre, résultant de l'utilisation des informations et autres contenus du Service. Il en va de même pour les fichiers téléchargés à partir du service ou par son intermédiaire. 

En particulier, nous nous efforçons de mettre à jour régulièrement les annonces immobilières sur notre site web. Toutefois, nous ne pouvons être tenus responsables d'éventuelles erreurs dans le contenu de l'annonce ou dans le cas où le bien n'est plus disponible au moment où vous consultez l'annonce.

L'annonce ne constitue pas une offre au sens juridique du terme. Nous vous recommandons donc vivement de nous contacter avant de prendre toute décision (achat, location,...) concernant la propriété afin de vérifier personnellement que les informations et la disponibilité de la propriété sont correctes et à jour. Les informations figurant sur notre site Web sont toujours provisoires et doivent toujours être confirmées par nous, notamment, mais pas exclusivement, en ce qui concerne le prix demandé.

Traitement des données à caractère personnel

Certaines fonctionnalités de notre service peuvent être soumises à la fourniture préalable de certaines données personnelles afin d'assurer un contact fluide et/ou de vous fournir les informations correctes.

L'utilisateur qui fournit les données personnelles nous garantit qu'elles sont correctes.

Nous respectons la législation relative au traitement des données personnelles. Les données personnelles sont conservées dans la base de données centrale d'Immo Schepens afin d'exécuter les tâches qui lui sont confiées. Sur simple demande écrite, adressée à Immo Schepens [coordonnées], vous pouvez prendre connaissance de ces données et les faire rectifier et/ou supprimer si elles sont incomplètes, incorrectes ou non pertinentes (loi du 8 décembre 1992).

3. Droits de propriété intellectuelle

Les textes, dessins, photos, vidéos, images, données, bases de données, logiciels, noms, noms commerciaux et noms de domaine, marques, logos et autres composants du Service sont protégés par des droits de propriété intellectuelle et appartiennent à Immo Schepens ou à des tiers.

Toutes les collectes de données du Service sont soumises à la protection juridique des bases de données, tant en termes de structure que de contenu.

Immo Schepens accorde à chaque utilisateur du service une licence non exclusive, non transférable et révocable à tout moment pour accéder au site Web sur un seul ordinateur, pour afficher et si nécessaire télécharger le contenu du service dans le seul but de consulter ce contenu. La reproduction du contenu n'est autorisée que dans les conditions suivantes : l'utilisateur peut imprimer une copie du contenu du service. pour un usage personnel uniquementà condition qu'il ne modifie pas le contenu de quelque manière que ce soit et qu'il conserve toutes les marques de copyright et d'origine sur le site web.

À l'exception de ce qui précède, il est interdit, sans l'accord écrit préalable de Immo Schepens, de stocker, reproduire, modifier, publier, distribuer ou transmettre, vendre ou transférer de toute autre manière ou accorder des droits à des tiers en ce qui concerne les informations et le contenu fournis sur ou via le Service.

Immo Schepens, son logo, ses icônes et ses noms commerciaux sont protégés par la loi. Ils ne peuvent être utilisés en liaison avec un autre produit ou service d'une manière susceptible de prêter à confusion ou de jeter le discrédit sur Immo Schepens ou de lui porter préjudice.

Déclaration d'atteinte à la propriété intellectuelle

Immo Schepens vise à tout moment à respecter les droits de propriété intellectuelle. Les titulaires de ces droits peuvent à tout moment informer Immo Schepens s'ils estiment qu'Immo Schepens elle-même ou un utilisateur du service d'Immo Schepens viole leur(s) droit(s). Ces notifications doivent nous être envoyées par courrier électronique à l'adresse suivante : [email protected]

Veuillez indiquer clairement le contenu protégé par des droits de propriété intellectuelle et l'URL des données du site Web qui ont été violées ou sont violées, ainsi que laisser suffisamment de détails pour que nous puissions vous contacter (adresse, adresse électronique, numéro de téléphone).

4. Limitation de la responsabilité

Vous acceptez et déclarez qu'Immo Schepens ne peut pas et ne sera pas responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect, de tout dommage accessoire ou spécial, de tout dommage consécutif ou occasionnel, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les dommages à compenser pour la perte de bénéfices, de clientèle, d'utilisation, de données ou d'autres pertes immatérielles, dus à :

- Dysfonctionnements, interruptions ou erreurs dans le service électronique ou les informations obtenues par le biais du service ;
- Présence de virus sur le site web malgré les mesures de précaution ;
- Une erreur et/ou une omission commise par les employés et/ou les mandataires d'Immo Schepens, sous réserve d'une éventuelle responsabilité déontologique en cas de violation du code de déontologie de l'Institut professionnel des agents immobiliers.
- Falsification frauduleuse de données par des tiers, en raison d'une intrusion non autorisée dans le site web ;
- les déclarations ou le comportement d'un tiers sur le site web ;
- L'impossibilité d'utiliser le Service ;
- Accès non autorisé ou modification de votre transmission ou de vos données ;

5. Autres conditions

Si Immo Schepens n'exerce pas un droit ou une disposition (découlant) des présentes CGV, cela ne constitue en aucun cas une renonciation par Immo Schepens à ce droit ou à cette disposition.

Dans le cas où un ou plusieurs aspects des présentes CGV s'avéreraient totalement ou partiellement inapplicables, cela n'affecterait pas la validité et l'applicabilité des autres dispositions.

En cas de conflit entre les présentes CG et d'éventuelles conditions particulières applicables à certains services fournis par Immo Schepens, que ce soit ou non via le Service, ce sont ces conditions particulières qui s'appliquent.

Les UGT actuelles sont régies par le droit belge.

Les parties conviennent que, en cas de litige concernant le Service (y compris les présentes UGV), seuls les tribunaux de l'arrondissement judiciaire dans lequel se trouve le bureau immobilier sont compétents.

(Version 12/01/2021)

fr_FRFrançais